WISPAMERICA 2020 To Be Held at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel, Dallas, Texas, March 16 – 19, 2020

Mike Wendy 0 716 Article rating: 3.0

WISPAMERICA 2020 will be held at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel, Dallas, Texas, March 16 – 19, 2020.  The annual three-day event features presentations from leading industry experts, informative classes and training sessions, vendor solutions, policy briefings, networking and a whole lot more for those in the fixed wireless industry ecosystem.

WISPA Files Comments at FCC in 6GHz Proceeding

Webmaster 0 2268 Article rating: 4.0

Many rural Americans rely on unlicensed spectrum for their broadband connection. But that spectrum is becoming noisy and crowded, and with licensed spectrum locked up by larger providers, small fixed wireless broadband providers who want to offer uncapped high-speed service find themselves with limited ability to do so. It is critical for rural broadband that more outdoor-friendly unlicensed spectrum be made available. Wireless Internet Service Providers Association (“WISPA”) is pleased to support the Commission’s efforts to make available 1200 megahertz of spectrum in the 6 GHz band for unlicensed use.


Webmaster 0 2555 Article rating: 4.0

WISPA is looking for members to join one of several committees or become a state coordinator to support our growing advocacy and educational efforts. If you can contribute your insights and a relatively small amount of time, it can have a huge impact on our industry and very likely your own professional satisfaction. If interested, please contact the committee chair listed herein.

Representatives from the New America Foundation, WISPA, Google, Ruckus Wireless, NordiaSoft and Federated Wireless Earn 2018 Wireless Innovation Achievement Awards


Webmaster 0 3437 Article rating: 5.0

Palm Bay, Florida, 19 November 2018The Wireless Innovation Forum, a non-profit international industry association dedicated to driving the future of radio communications and systems worldwide, today announced the winners of their annual Achievement Awards.